All visitors to Myanmar require a visa for entry and have a passport, valid for six months beyond your intended stay, together with a copy of your flight itinerary/tour programme.

Standard single entry tourist visas are available from Myanmar Embassies and are valid for three months from the date of issue, and allow for a stay of up to 28 days.

Visa application forms and helpful instructions can be downloaded from your nearest Myanmar Embassy website or you can apply for an e-visa online at, if you are a citizen of one of the following countries:

All European Union Countries (including UK and all other classes of British Nationality)

Albania, Algeria, Argentina, Australia

Bangladesh, Belarus, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei

Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Chile, China, Columbia, Costa Rica, Cote d’Ivoire

Ecuador, Egypt, Eritrea


Georgia, Ghana, Guatemala, Guinea

Hong Kong

Iceland, India, Indonesia, Israel

Jamaica, Japan, Jordan

Kazakhstan, Kenya, North Korea, South Korea, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan


Maldives, Macau, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco

Nepal, New Zealand, Norway

Pakistan, Peru, Philippines



Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Switzerland

Thailand, Turkey

Uganda, Ukraine, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan